Mark Sutton
WR Noob

inverness, United Kingdom
inverness
United Kingdom

Hello Newbie
Jan 12th, 2006 at 11:50pm

Hello to everyone.

I just though i would introduce myself.  I have been registered for a while, but never been brave enough to post a message.

My name is Mark (Alias Woodbutcher1), live in the Highlands of Scotland and have been turning for approximately 4 years, self taught, but went to local club after i bought my first lathe, which in reality was very small, just in case i didnt enjoy the hobby, i have been hooked ever since, adding new things to my portfolio whenever i get the time, which is only at the weekends mostly, and now on my third which is a Record CL4, have also bought many books on the subject, my latest is the Techniques of Spiral Turning by Stuart Mortimer, i am practising at the moment with this technique!  Hope fully i will put in a few pictures when i finish my first Spiral turning.

I recognise a few names on this site as they have been appraising some of my turnings which are in the Gallery on this site. 

I do like this site and its informative way it portrays this wonderful pastime.

Thank You

Woodie Wink

IP Logged

Larry Charlot
WR Addict

Professional Sawdust Maker

Yakima, Washington, Washington, USA
Yakima, Washington
Washington
USA

Re: Hello Newbie
Reply #1 - Jan 13th, 2006 at 6:33am

Welcome Aboard, Nice to see your posting, the more people post the more we can all learn from each other.  That is what this site is all about, at least I think so.

You do good work, I like your goblets

Larry

Want a better life, TURN it into something better

IP Logged

Rev. Doug Miller
WR Addict

Working flat so I can
support my addiction.

Hardinsburg, KY, Kentucky, USA
Hardinsburg, KY
Kentucky
USA

Reply #2 - Jan 13th, 2006 at 7:18am