Woodturner's Resource
Woodturner's Resource  
  • Featured Artist    • Websites   Support Wr
Tutorials, Projects & Tips   • Event Calendar   • Tool and Book Store
  Home Page Forum HelpSearch Map TPT Resources LoginRegister

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Help: Safety Minute at Monthly Meeting (Read 14,330 times)

Scott Wheeler
WR Supporter

The wood on the wathe
goes wound & wound

Reading PA, Pennsylvania, USA
Reading PA
Pennsylvania
USA

Re: Help: Safety Minute at Monthly Meeting
Reply #15 - Sep 8th, 2014 at 5:23pm

Ouch! Glad you weren't hurt worse..

IP Logged

Steve Doerr
WR Champion

Wood is one of God's hidden /> canvases.

Joplin, Missouri, USA
Joplin
Missouri
USA

Rikon 70-050VS
Jet 1642 EVS 2HP
Robust American Beauty
Reply #16 - Sep 8th, 2014 at 11:10pm

Tom, glad you're okay and you are able to continue with life's important activities--mowing the lawn  Grin  It must not have been too deep since you didn't get stitches.  I've had some interesting experiences with electric drills too.  They can sure produce a lot of torque Shocked
« Last Edit: Sep 8th, 2014 at 11:11pm by Steve Doerr »  
IP Logged

Tracy Tame

HELP! I'm being Sucked
into the Vortex

Shoreline, WA, Washington, USA
Shoreline, WA
Washington
USA

Reply #17 - Sep 10th, 2014 at 11:35am

"Safety oops from the Shop."
Whenever I drill with a hole saw or large spade bit I use my Makita 6302H 1/2" drill with a side handle.

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register Makita_6302H_1:2_22_Drill.jpg (Attachment deleted)

IP Logged

Ed Weber
WR Global Moderator
WR Patron

Wilton, California, USA
Wilton
California
USA

JET 1642
Grizzly G0584
Reply #18 - Sep 10th, 2014 at 11:54am

Tracy Tame wrote on Sep 10th, 2014 at 11:35am:
Whenever I drill with a hole saw or large spade bit I use my Makita 6302H 1/2" drill with a side handle.

+1, but Milwaukee drill  Grin

IP Logged

Rick Howard

WR Rocks!

Buffalo, New York, USA
Buffalo
New York