Send Topic Print
Sales volume (Read 567 times)

Paul Roberts
WR Noob

WR Rocks!

Rikon 100
Sales volume
Jun 11th, 2016 at 9:16am

Newbie here, try to keep it brief. Been selling our work for 10 years through Fine Art Galleries, have sold over 540 items. Started with 2 galleries, couldn't keep up with the demand & actually made a reasonable profit, not counting for our time.

Today, we are in 10 galleries & sales have been slower than slow. Our larger bowls have sold from about $250 to $450 Retail, candle holders from $55 to $95 Retail. We have several galleries with a special sale of Any bowl $55 Retail, any set of candle holders $25 retail, with no results.

Am wondering what others are experiencing & am open to suggestions.   I have been told I can't post my website, but a search for "Paul and Nancy's Creations" should bring it up

Thanks,  Paul R

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

IP Logged

Register To Remove Ads
Ron Sardo
WR Administrator
WR Patron

Chief cook and bottle
washer

Drums, Pennsylvania, USA
Drums
Pennsylvania
USA

PM 3520
Re: Sales volume
Reply #1 - Jun 11th, 2016 at 10:07am

Paul Roberts wrote on Jun 11th, 2016 at 9:16am:
I have been told I can't post my website, but a search for "Paul and Nancy's Creations" should bring it up

In an effort to foil spammers all new members need to have more than a few posts before they are allowed to post any website. This is for all our protection.

Thank you for understanding.

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register
IP Logged

Paul Roberts
WR Noob

WR Rocks!

Rikon 100
Reply #2 - Jun 11th, 2016 at 10:38am

OK, so noted, how many do I need?

Paul R

IP Logged

Ron Sardo
WR Administrator
WR Patron

Chief cook and bottle
washer

Drums, Pennsylvania, USA
Drums
Pennsylvania
USA

PM 3520
Reply #3 - Jun 11th, 2016 at 1:58pm