WR Rocks!

Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Minneapolis
Minnesota
USA

Jet 1642 extended to 60 inches
Hi from Mn.
Apr 4th, 2020 at 1:28pm

Recently joined this forum.  I've been woodworking for over 50 yrs starting in school.  For the last 30+ years I've have a furniture restoration/repair business in addition to my day job.  I did work for several refinishing shops when either they didn't have the equipment, personnel or talent to fix something, I've made a lot of furniture parts including spindles, legs and other round parts on the lathe over the years.  Most of the furniture items I've worked on was at least 50 years old or more with the oldest being from the 17th century. 
I've retired now and looking forward to doing some of those things I've wanted to do for myself but never seemed to have time for in the past.  Looking to see what I've missed over the years and hadn't thought about.  I've got a 16"x60" vsr lathe that I've had for a few years along with numerous accessories, so I'm looking forward to having some fun with it finally.
Paul 
« Last Edit: Apr 4th, 2020 at 1:30pm by Paul Haus »  

IP Logged

Register To Remove Ads
Robert Fischer

Windham, Maine, USA
Windham
Maine
USA

Re: Hi from Mn.
Reply #1 - Apr 4th, 2020 at 2:16pm

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register  There are a lot of good tips here, but with your experience I'm certain that you can contribute some as well.
« Last Edit: Apr 4th, 2020 at 4:29pm by Robert Fischer »  

IP Logged

Ed Weber
WR Administrator
WR Patron

Wilton, California, USA
Wilton
California
USA

JET 1642
Grizzly G0584
Reply #2 - Apr 4th, 2020 at 3:45pm

Welcome to the forum Paul, make yourself at home

IP Logged

Jenny Trice
WR Addict

WR Rocks!

St. Paul, MN, Minnesota, USA
St. Paul, MN
Minnesota
USA

Reply #3 - Apr 4th, 2020 at 5:22pm