Woodturner's Resource
Woodturner's Resource  
  • Featured Artist    • Websites   Support Wr
Tutorials, Projects & Tips   • Event Calendar   • Tool and Book Store
  Home Page Forum HelpSearch Map TPT Resources LoginRegister

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Newbie__Maple-Epoxy Resin Vase (Read 440 times)

Justin Hill
WR Noob

WR Rocks!

Newbie__Maple-Epoxy Resin Vase
Mar 21st, 2021 at 8:09am

I'm a newbie at woodturning.  But, I'm having a lot of fun.  Here is a video of one of my very recent projects.  Any pointers for improvement are much appreciated.  One problem I'm having is chip out with the resin.  Unless I am making some variation of a slicing cut.  I seem to be able to get a good cut with my roughing gouge.  And my carbides seem to work well in most cases as long as I have the speed up.  Bowl gouge I can't seem to use well with out resin chip out.  Let me know what you all think.  Thanks everyone!  Enjoy!

WWW https://m.facebook.com/JC-Woodworking-Traditions-1  
IP Logged

Register To Remove Ads
Justin Hill
WR Noob

WR Rocks!

Re: Newbie__Maple-Epoxy Resin Vase
Reply #1 - Mar 21st, 2021 at 8:10am

Here is the link to the video.  I have posted it on YouTube.

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register
« Last Edit: Mar 21st, 2021 at 9:03am by Ron Sardo »  
IP Logged

chris lawrence

WR Rocks!

JACKSON, New Jersey, USA
JACKSON
New Jersey
USA

Reply #2 - Mar 21st, 2021 at 9:26am